New England District

Lutheran Women's Missionary League


Zone Information:

The New England District is comprised of seventy LCMS churches which are divided into five zones, each having its own executive board.

All women are invited to participate in zone rallies, gatherings, meetings, retreats and conventions! Once you find your zone, please click on the zone link for more information!

Eastern Zone:


First Lutheran, Boston, MA

St. James Lutheran, Canton, MA

St. Luke’s Lutheran, Dedham, MA –  Society established May 2, 1992

Lutheran Church of the Cross: Hanover, MA

Our Savior Lutheran, Mashpee, MA

Lutheran Church of Wollaston, Quincy, MA

Lutheran Church of the Way, Raynham, MA – Society established May 7, 1982

Christ Lutheran, Scituate, MA – Society established May 1, 1986

Trinity Lutheran, West Roxbury, MA

Rhode Island:

St. Paul’s Lutheran, Providence, RI

Our Redeemer Lutheran, Smithfield, RI

Koinonia Zone:


Zion Lutheran, Bridgeport, CT

Immanuel Lutheran, Danbury, CT

First Lutheran, Greenwich, CT

Good Shepherd Lutheran, New Fairfield, CT

Trinity Lutheran, New Milford, CT

Christ the King Lutheran, Newtown, CT- Society established November 18, 1965

St. Peter’s Lutheran, Norwalk, CT

Trinity Lutheran, Stamford, CT – Society established January 1, 1986.  Society Activities outside of monthly Bible Study meetings (Feb to May and Sept to Nov): Confirmation Coffee Hour sponsors, LWML June Picnic, Feb/Nov Food Drives at Church, Christmas Luncheon for all women in December.

Holy Cross Lutheran, Trumbull, CT

Mid-Valley Zone:


Immanuel Lutheran, Bristol, CT

Prince of Peace, Coventry, CT- Society established July 12, 1964

Lutheran Church of Our Redeemer, Enfield, CT – Society established June 16, 1966

Christ Lutheran, Hebron, CT

Redeemer Lutheran, Lebanon, CT

Zion Lutheran, Manchester, CT

St. Matthew’s Lutheran, New Britain, CT

St. Paul’s Evangelical Lutheran, New Hartford, CT – Society established May 4, 1990

Our Savior Lutheran, South Windsor, CT

Hope Lutheran, Storrs, CT

Good Shepherd Lutheran, Suffield, CT

Holy Trinity Lutheran, Terryville, CT

Bethany Lutheran, West Hartford, CT –  Society established May 4, 1990


Trinity Lutheran, Easthampton, MA

First Lutheran, Holyoke, MA

Trinity Lutheran, Springfield, MA

St. John’s Lutheran, Westfield, MA

Mt. Laurel Zone:


Shepherd of the Hills, Bantam (Morris), CT

Cheshire Lutheran, Cheshire, CT

Faith Lutheran, Groton, CT – Society established May 4, 1984

Lutheran Church of Madison, Madison, CT

St. John Lutheran, Meriden, CT

Grace Lutheran, Middletown, CT

St. Paul’s Lutheran, Naugatuck, CT

Lutheran Church of Our Redeemer, New London, CT

Christ Lutheran, Niantic, CT – Society established February 4, 1963

Zion Lutheran, Orange, CT – Society established May 4, 1984

Zion Lutheran, Wallingford, CT

St. John’s Lutheran, Waterbury, CT

Rhode Island:

Trinity Lutheran, Ashaway, RI

Northern Zone:


Mt. Calvary Lutheran, Acton, MA

LWML Contact: Sharon Berg

Lutheran Church of The Savior, Bedford, MA

Church office secretary: Tricia Connery

LWML Contact: Peggy Wang , Bette Hoyt, Janet Guenther

Trinity Lutheran, Clinton, MA

Messiah Lutheran, Fitchburg, MA

Church office secretary: Eila Eagle

LWMLW Contact: Pam Phillips

Messiah Lutheran, Lynnfield, MA

Church office secretary: Margaret Isabelle

LWML Contact: Mary Johnson, Ruth Brezina

Our Savior Lutheran, Topsfield, MA

LWML Contact: Ursula Bade

Our Savior Lutheran, Westminster, MA

LWML Contact: Kerittu Maki


Hope Lutheran, Bangor, ME

LWML Contact: Kim Slininger

Lutheran Church of Our Redeemer, Gorham, ME

Church office secretary: Marie Balfour

LWML Contact: Cheryl Tibbets, Betsy Gorneau, Sandy Ravell

Lutheran Church of the Resurrection, Waterville, ME

LWML Contact: Anna Bisson, Doris Brossy

New Hampshire:

Faith Lutheran, Exeter, NH – Society established May 4, 1990

LWML Contact: Ruth McArdle

Trinity Lutheran, Keene, NH

LWML Contact: Vera Thomsen

Immanuel Lutheran, Manchester, NH

Grace Lutheran, Nashua, NH – Society established May 13, 1988

Church office secretary: Jane Smith

LWMLW Contact: Sherry Steffensmeier

Our Redeemer Lutheran, New Ipswich, NH

Church office secretary: Kathy Ross

Good Shepherd Lutheran, Peterborough, NH

Christ Lutheran, Troy, NH


Messiah Lutheran, Rutland, VT

Community Lutheran, South Burlington, VT – Society established February 12, 1957

LWMLW Contact:Paige Jensen

Williamstown Lutheran, Williamstown (Graniteville), VT

LWML Contact: Kristin Belding, Ruth Stuwe, Sandy Dienst